If the monster did kill William, what do you think Frankenstein should do and why? Should he tell what he did and get help, try to destroy the monster, or just try to ignore it?
I'm not really sure what i think Victor should do. he should turn himself in but that would mean being punished.... maybe he should try to get the monster under control or something...or if he could reason with it and get it to behave then he can just forget about it.
Well...He's ****ed any way you look at it. If he tells people that he did they'll kill him. If he goes after the monster it might kill him. And if he tries to ignore it then it might kill someone else.
well if VF created the monster, then either way victor killed him because he is responsible for the monster. "monsters dont kill people, people kill people" but I think that victor did it personally.
Through Chapter 5 of Victor's story by April 12.Know the monster by Monday, April 16.Through chapter VII by Wednesday, April 17.Watch the video in the "What did you see" link. NOWEssay due Tuesday, 4/24 beginning of the hourThrough 17 by Thursday, 4/26Respond to Calkin's post. 4/27Read through chapter 19 by Monday 4/30
Through Chapter 21 by May 1
Finish novel by Friday, May 4
Look for a test next week
I am looking forward to sharing Shelly's novel, Frankenstein, with you through this blog. While blogging is fun and creative, please show respect for you classmates' opinions. Bad behavior will result in a written assignment equal to numerous blogging sessions, so do not create any monsters of your own!
Requirements:
Once you have a login, you will be expected to post at least twice for every session in the computer lab. Your post may be a quest ion or response to a classmate's question or reponse.
Stay current on the reading, or you will not be able to participate fully.
I will be reading your posts, but I may or may not choose to participate.
9 comments:
I think Victor killed him not the monster
I personally do not think that the monster killed anyone. I believe that VF let his imagination get the best of him...
Hypothetically... IF the monster killed him...
I'm not really sure what i think Victor should do. he should turn himself in but that would mean being punished.... maybe he should try to get the monster under control or something...or if he could reason with it and get it to behave then he can just forget about it.
Well...He's ****ed any way you look at it. If he tells people that he did they'll kill him. If he goes after the monster it might kill him. And if he tries to ignore it then it might kill someone else.
i think that he should go after the monster and try to help him, so then he can say that he at least attempted to help out his creation.
well if VF created the monster, then either way victor killed him because he is responsible for the monster. "monsters dont kill people, people kill people" but I think that victor did it personally.
the responsibility of wills death falls back to Frankenstein...so i believe that Frankenstein should have tried to kill/destroy the monster
I think Victor should tell. If it was the monster Williams blood is really on Victor's hands.
Post a Comment